Ex’s and Oh’s (Traducida) / Elle King


Ex’s and Oh’s

Well, I had me a boy, turned him into a man
I showed him all the things that he didn’t understand
Whoa, and then I let him go

Now, there’s one in California who’s been cursing my name
‘Cause I found me a better lover in the UK
Hey, hey, until I made my getaway

[Puente:]
One, two, three, they gonna run back to me
‘Cause I’m the best baby that they never gotta keep
One, two, three, they gonna run back to me
They always wanna come, but they never wanna leave

[Coro:]
Ex’s and the oh, oh, oh’s they haunt me
Like gho-o-osts they want me to make ‘em all
They won’t let go
Ex’s and oh’s

I had a summer lover down in New Orleans
Kept him warm in the winter, left him frozen in the
spring
My, my, how the seasons go by!

I get high and I love to get low
So the hearts keep breaking and the heads just roll
You know that’s how the story goes

[Puente]

[Coro]X2

One, two, three, they gonna run back to me
Climbing over mountains and a-sailing over seas
One, two, three, they gonna run back to me
They always wanna come, but they never wanna leave

[Coro]X2

Exes y Ohs

Me conseguí un chico, lo convertí en hombre
Le enseñé todo aquello que no entendía
Oh oh, y lo dejé ir

Hay uno en California que me ha estado maldiciendo
Porque conseguí un mejor amor en Reino Unido
Ey, ey, hasta que me escapé

[Puente:]
Un, dos, tres, regresarán corriendo a mi
Porque soy la mejor chica que han tenido
Un, dos, tres, regresarán corriendo a mi
Siempre quieren entrar pero nunca quieren salir

[Coro:]
Los exes y los oh, oh, oh me persiguen
Como fantasmas, quieren que esté con ellos
No me dejarán
Los exes y los oh

Tuve un amor de verano en Nueva Orleans
Lo mantuve caliente en invierno, lo dejé congelar en primavera
Dios mio, ¡cómo pasan las estaciones!

Me siento en las nubes y me gusta escapar
Sigo rompiendo corazones y las cabezas ruedan
Tú sabes, así es como va la historia

[Puente]

[Coro]X2

Un, dos, tres, regresarán corriendo a mi
Escalando montañas y navegando los mares
Un, dos, tres, regresarán corriendo a mi
Siempre quieren entrar pero nunca quieren salir

[Coro]X2

Un Comentario

Responder

